Author Archives: Brenda Ross

We need you! Vail Pride Day Nominations- Deadline is Friday, November 17, 2017.

Posted in Uncategorized | Comments Off on We need you! Vail Pride Day Nominations- Deadline is Friday, November 17, 2017.

Please Vote DAILY for a $2,500 STEM Grant for SVE. Voting Ends October 30.

Dear Senita Valley Parents & Staff, Hello!  Let’s band together to assist Mrs. Allison Estrada’s STEM program win a $2,500 Education Grant proposal from Farmers Insurance! Please vote each & every day until the contest ends on October 30, 2017.  Your email address will remain … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Comments Off on Please Vote DAILY for a $2,500 STEM Grant for SVE. Voting Ends October 30.

SVE Curriculum Nights

Posted in Uncategorized | Comments Off on SVE Curriculum Nights

andersonw

Mr. Warren Anderson Special Needs Paraprofessional Email: andersonw@vailschooldistrict.org

Posted in Special Needs Paraprofessionals | Comments Off on andersonw

dewitta

Ms. Annette DeWitt Special Needs Paraprofessional Email: dewitta@vailschooldistrict.org

Posted in Uncategorized | Comments Off on dewitta

duronh

Ms. Haley Duron Special Needs Paraprofessional Email: duronh@vailschooldistrict.org

Posted in Special Needs Paraprofessionals | Comments Off on duronh

corbusk

Ms. Kim Corbus Special Needs Paraprofessional Email: corbusk@vailschooldistrict.org

Posted in Special Needs Paraprofessionals, Uncategorized | Comments Off on corbusk

Meet the Teacher Night & Family Picnic-Thursday, July 13 from 5:30-7:00 PM

Join us for a family picnic! Please bring your dinner along with a blanket or chairs and enjoy the evening in the amphitheater. Food Trucks will also be available. Classrooms will be closed from 6:00-6:30 PM so teachers can be … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Comments Off on Meet the Teacher Night & Family Picnic-Thursday, July 13 from 5:30-7:00 PM

eatonj

Ms. Jennifer Eaton Special Needs Paraprofessional Email: eatonj@vailschooldistrict.org

Posted in Special Needs Paraprofessionals | Comments Off on eatonj

brodnaxt

Ms. Tiffany Brodnax Phone: 879-3145 Room: 307 Email: brodnaxt@vailschooldistrict.org

Posted in 4th Grade Teachers | Comments Off on brodnaxt

Fall Break Office Hours

Posted in Uncategorized | Comments Off on Fall Break Office Hours

tornatorej

Mrs. Jayme Tornatore Ventana Program Teacher Team Leader for Special Education Phone: 879-3170 Room: 201 Email: tornatorej@vailschooldistrict.org

Posted in Special Education | Leave a comment

2017-2018 Kindergarten Registration Process

Posted in Uncategorized | Comments Off on 2017-2018 Kindergarten Registration Process

barnesb

Mrs. Barbra Barnes 3rd Grade Paraprofessional Email: barnesb@vailschooldistrict.org

Posted in Support Staff | Comments Off on barnesb

Kindergarten Roundup- Wednesday, March 8, 2017

Click here for a detailed flyer. 

Posted in Uncategorized | Comments Off on Kindergarten Roundup- Wednesday, March 8, 2017

swogerk

Mrs. Katie Swoger Achievement Teacher Phone: 879-3109 Room: Front Office Email: swogerk@vailschooldistrict.org

Posted in Specialists | Leave a comment

Family MUDventure- Friday, September 9 from 5-7 PM

Posted in Uncategorized | Comments Off on Family MUDventure- Friday, September 9 from 5-7 PM

gillespiea

Mrs. Angela Gillespie Phone: 879-3142 Room: 428 Email: gillespiea@vailschooldistrict.org

Posted in 2nd Grade Teachers | Comments Off on gillespiea

brousel

Mrs. Lisa Brouse Phone: 879-3136 Room: 308 Email: brousel@vailschooldistrict.org

Posted in 4th Grade Teachers | Comments Off on brousel

buxtonj

Mrs. Jeanie Buxton Phone: 879-3126 Room: 408 Email: buxtonj@vailschooldistrict.org

Posted in 3rd Grade Teachers | Leave a comment

gordons

Mr. Steve Gordon Phone: 879-3134 Room: 304 Email: gordons@vailschooldistrict.org

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

kerbyt

Ms. Taylor Kerby Phone: 879-3125 Room: 406 Email: kerbyt@vailschooldistrict.org

Posted in 3rd Grade Teachers | Comments Off on kerbyt

hunta

Mrs. Amanda Hunt Phone: 879-3132 Room: 402 Email: hunta@vailschooldistrict.org

Posted in 2nd Grade Teachers | Leave a comment

peaks

Mrs. Carolyn Peak Phone: 879-3153 Room: 407 Email: peakc@vailschooldistrict.org

Posted in 3rd Grade Teachers | Comments Off on peaks

Teacher Requests for 2017-2018- Submit May 1-5, 2017

2017-2018 Teacher Biographies– Click Here! 2017-2018 Teacher Request Letter– Click Here! Dear Staff and Parents, Teacher requests can be written and brought to the front office or emailed to rossb@vailschooldistrict.org between May 1-5.  Teacher requests submitted before 7:00 AM May 1 or after 12:00 PM May 5 will not be accepted. Please submit separate … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Comments Off on Teacher Requests for 2017-2018- Submit May 1-5, 2017

andesm

Mrs. Monica Andes Speech/Language Support Specialist Email: andesm@vailschooldistrict.org

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

K-5th Grade Registration for 2017-2018

We are currently registering for the 2017-2018 school year.  If you live in the Senita Valley Elementary School attendance boundary (Mesquite Ranch, Sierra Morado, or Civano Community), you are invited to register your child for kindergarten- 5th grade. Please come … Continue reading

Posted in News | Comments Off on K-5th Grade Registration for 2017-2018

binghama

Mrs. Ania Bingham 1st Grade Paraprofessional Email: binghama@vailschooldistrict.org

Posted in Support Staff | Leave a comment

Congratulations 5th Grade!

 

Posted in Uncategorized | Comments Off on Congratulations 5th Grade!

2017-2018 K-8 School Calendar

Posted in News | Comments Off on 2017-2018 K-8 School Calendar

careyg

Mrs. Gaye Carey 2nd Grade Paraprofessional Email: careyg@vailschooldistrict.org

Posted in Support Staff | Comments Off on careyg

cechj

Mr. Jim Cech Crossing Guard Email: cechj@vailschooldistrict.org

Posted in Support Staff | Leave a comment

christys

Mrs. Shannon Christy Kindergarten Paraprofessional Email: christys@vailschooldistrict.org

Posted in Support Staff | Comments Off on christys

cottrellv

Mrs. Valerie Cottrell 1st Grade Paraprofessional Email: cottrellv@vailschooldistrict.org

Posted in Support Staff | Comments Off on cottrellv

SVE Food & Toy/PJ Drive

Posted in Uncategorized | Comments Off on SVE Food & Toy/PJ Drive

Winter Break! ******* Front Office is closed *******

The front office is closed during the winter break. School resumes on Monday, January 4, 2016.

Posted in Uncategorized | Comments Off on Winter Break! ******* Front Office is closed *******

PTSA Winter Wonderland & Holiday Shop

Posted in Uncategorized | Comments Off on PTSA Winter Wonderland & Holiday Shop

daytont

Mrs. Tammy Dayton Day Porter Email: daytont@vail.k12.az.us

Posted in Support Staff | Leave a comment

dealtonagas

Mrs. Susana de Altonaga Classroom Paraprofessional, Crossing Guard & Lunch Monitor Email: 

Posted in Support Staff | Comments Off on dealtonagas

dennisj

Mrs. Julie Dennis Crossing Guard Email: dennisj@vailschooldistrict.org

Posted in Support Staff | Comments Off on dennisj

fordm

Mrs. Michelle Ford Crossing Guard and Lunch Monitor Email: fordm@vailschooldistrict.org

Posted in Support Staff | Comments Off on fordm

andreacolad

Mrs. Darla Andreacola 3rd Grade Paraprofessional Email: andreacolad@vail.k12.az.us

Posted in Uncategorized | Comments Off on andreacolad

Senita Valley is Going Gold for Childhood Cancer Awareness!

Posted in Uncategorized | Comments Off on Senita Valley is Going Gold for Childhood Cancer Awareness!

gibsonk

Mrs. Kambreea Gibson 5th Grade Paraprofessional Email: gibsonk@vailschooldistrict.org

Posted in Support Staff | Comments Off on gibsonk

crozierc

Mrs. Clarrisa Crozier Lunch Monitor Email: crozierc@vail.k12.az.us

Posted in Uncategorized | Comments Off on crozierc

growt

Mrs. Tracy Grow Kindergarten Paraprofessional Email: growt@vailschooldistrict.org

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

gravera

Mrs. Amy Graver 4th Grade Paraprofessional & Crossing Guard Email: gravera@vailschooldistrict.org

Posted in Support Staff | Leave a comment

hugginsa

Ms. Amy Huggins 1st Grade Paraprofessional Email: hugginsa@vailschooldistrict.org

Posted in Support Staff | Leave a comment

trujillov

Mrs. Valerie Trujillo Special Education Resource Teacher Phone: 879-3147 Room: 200 Pod Email: trujillov@vailschooldistrict.org

Posted in Special Education | Leave a comment

2017-2018 Supply List

Posted in News | Leave a comment