Author Archives: Brenda Ross

SVE Teacher-Sponsored After School Clubs

Posted in News | Comments Off on SVE Teacher-Sponsored After School Clubs

Campus Supervision

Posted in News | Comments Off on Campus Supervision

Meet the Teacher Night & Family Picnic-Thursday, July 12 from 5:30-7:00 PM

Meet the Teacher Night & Family Picnic- Thursday, July 12thMeet the teacher will be in the classroom from 5:30-6:00 & 6:30-7:00 PM. Join us for a family picnic! Please bring your dinner along with a blanket or chairs and enjoy the … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Comments Off on Meet the Teacher Night & Family Picnic-Thursday, July 12 from 5:30-7:00 PM

tornatorej

Mrs. Jayme Tornatore Ventana Program Teacher Team Leader for Special Education Phone: 879-3170 Room: 201 Email: tornatorej@vailschooldistrict.org

Posted in Special Education | Leave a comment

Senita Valley- Named an Arizona A+ School of Excellence™ Again!

 

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

2018-2019 Supply List

Posted in News | Leave a comment

Kindergarten Roundup- Wednesday, March 7, 2018

Posted in Uncategorized | Comments Off on Kindergarten Roundup- Wednesday, March 7, 2018

Parent Volunteer Opportunity!

Posted in Uncategorized | Comments Off on Parent Volunteer Opportunity!

gamblem

Mrs. Maggie Gamble Phone: 879-3148 Room: 302 Email: gamblem@vailschooldistrict.org

Posted in 5th Grade Teachers | Comments Off on gamblem

swogerk

Mrs. Katie Swoger Achievement Teacher Phone: 879-3109 Room: Front Office Email: swogerk@vailschooldistrict.org

Posted in Specialists | Leave a comment

We need you! Vail Pride Day Nominations- Deadline is Friday, November 17, 2017.

Posted in Uncategorized | Comments Off on We need you! Vail Pride Day Nominations- Deadline is Friday, November 17, 2017.

Please Vote DAILY for a $2,500 STEM Grant for SVE. Voting Ends October 30.

Dear Senita Valley Parents & Staff, Hello!  Let’s band together to assist Mrs. Allison Estrada’s STEM program win a $2,500 Education Grant proposal from Farmers Insurance! Please vote each & every day until the contest ends on October 30, 2017.  Your email address will remain … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Comments Off on Please Vote DAILY for a $2,500 STEM Grant for SVE. Voting Ends October 30.

shibem

Ms. Mallory Shibe Art Teacher Phone: 879-3157 Office: 210 Email: shibem@vailschooldistrict.org

Posted in Specialists | Comments Off on shibem

SVE Curriculum Nights

Posted in Uncategorized | Comments Off on SVE Curriculum Nights

benitezda

Ms. Darz Benitez Special Education Resource Teacher Phone: 879-3147 Room: 200 Pod Email: benitezda@vailschooldistrict.org

Posted in Special Education | Comments Off on benitezda

andersonw

Mr. Warren Anderson Special Needs Paraprofessional Email: andersonw@vailschooldistrict.org

Posted in Special Needs Paraprofessionals | Comments Off on andersonw

dewitta

Ms. Annette DeWitt Special Needs Paraprofessional Email: dewitta@vailschooldistrict.org

Posted in Uncategorized | Comments Off on dewitta

duronh

Ms. Haley Duron Special Needs Paraprofessional Email: duronh@vailschooldistrict.org

Posted in Special Needs Paraprofessionals | Comments Off on duronh

corbusk

Ms. Kim Corbus Special Needs Paraprofessional Email: corbusk@vailschooldistrict.org

Posted in Special Needs Paraprofessionals, Uncategorized | Comments Off on corbusk

eatonj

Ms. Jennifer Eaton Special Needs Paraprofessional Email: eatonj@vailschooldistrict.org

Posted in Special Needs Paraprofessionals | Comments Off on eatonj

brodnaxt

Ms. Tiffany Brodnax Phone: 879-3145 Room: 307 Email: brodnaxt@vailschooldistrict.org

Posted in 4th Grade Teachers | Comments Off on brodnaxt

Fall Break Office Hours

Posted in Uncategorized | Comments Off on Fall Break Office Hours

hales

Mrs. Sarah Hale Phone: 879-3139 Room: 303 Email: hales@vailschooldistrict.org

Posted in 4th Grade Teachers | Leave a comment

henshawh

Mrs. Haley Henshaw Phone: 879-3136 Room: 308 Email: henshawh@vailschooldistrict.org

Posted in 4th Grade Teachers | Comments Off on henshawh

2017-2018 Kindergarten Registration Process

Posted in Uncategorized | Comments Off on 2017-2018 Kindergarten Registration Process

barnesb

Mrs. Barbra Barnes 3rd Grade Paraprofessional Email: barnesb@vailschooldistrict.org

Posted in Uncategorized | Comments Off on barnesb

hedlundi

Mrs. Inger Hedlund Phone: 879-3141 Room: 301 Email: hedlundi@vailschooldistrict.org

Posted in 5th Grade Teachers | Comments Off on hedlundi

Family MUDventure- Friday, September 9 from 5-7 PM

Posted in Uncategorized | Comments Off on Family MUDventure- Friday, September 9 from 5-7 PM

deanp

Mrs. Pamela Dean Music Teacher Phone: 879-3151 Room: Music Room in MPR Email: deanp@vailschooldistrict.org

Posted in Specialists | Comments Off on deanp

weissc

Ms. Cathryn Weiss Inclusion Specialist Phone: 879-3135 Room: 200 Pod Email: weissc@vailschooldistrict.org

Posted in Special Education | Comments Off on weissc

maxwellji

Mrs. Jill Maxwell Phone: 879-3121 Room: 309 Email: maxwellji@vailschooldistrict.org

Posted in 5th Grade Teachers | Comments Off on maxwellji

gillespiea

Mrs. Angela Gillespie Phone: 879-3142 Room: 428 Email: gillespiea@vailschooldistrict.org

Posted in 2nd Grade Teachers | Comments Off on gillespiea

brousel

Mrs. Lisa Brouse Phone: 879-3136 Room: 308 Email: brousel@vailschooldistrict.org

Posted in Uncategorized | Comments Off on brousel

buxtonj

Mrs. Jeanie Buxton Phone: 879-3126 Room: 408 Email: buxtonj@vailschooldistrict.org

Posted in 3rd Grade Teachers | Leave a comment

gordons

Mr. Steve Gordon Phone: 879-3134 Room: 304 Email: gordons@vailschooldistrict.org

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

kerbyt

Ms. Taylor Kerby Phone: 879-3125 Room: 304 Email: kerbyt@vailschooldistrict.org

Posted in 4th Grade Teachers | Comments Off on kerbyt

hunta

Mrs. Amanda Hunt Phone: 879-3132 Room: 406 Email: hunta@vailschooldistrict.org

Posted in 3rd Grade Teachers | Leave a comment

jennetteh

Mrs. Heidi Jennette Phone: 879-3123 Room: 427 Email: jennetteh@vailschooldistrict.org

Posted in 2nd Grade Teachers | Leave a comment

leran

Mrs. Randi Le Phone: 879-3127 Room: 403 Email: leran@vailschooldistrict.org

Posted in 3rd Grade Teachers | Leave a comment

peaks

Mrs. Carolyn Peak Phone: 879-3153 Room: 407 Email: peakc@vailschooldistrict.org

Posted in 3rd Grade Teachers | Comments Off on peaks

Teacher Requests for 2017-2018- Submit May 1-5, 2017

2017-2018 Teacher Biographies– Click Here! 2017-2018 Teacher Request Letter– Click Here! Dear Staff and Parents, Teacher requests can be written and brought to the front office or emailed to rossb@vailschooldistrict.org between May 1-5.  Teacher requests submitted before 7:00 AM May 1 or after 12:00 PM May 5 will not be accepted. Please submit separate … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Comments Off on Teacher Requests for 2017-2018- Submit May 1-5, 2017

andesm

Mrs. Monica Andes Speech/Language Support Specialist Email: andesm@vailschooldistrict.org

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

binghama

Mrs. Ania Bingham Kindergarten Paraprofessional (Ms. Compton’s class) Email: binghama@vailschooldistrict.org

Posted in Support Staff | Leave a comment

Congratulations 5th Grade!

 

Posted in Uncategorized | Comments Off on Congratulations 5th Grade!

2018-2019 K-8 School Calendar

Posted in News | Comments Off on 2018-2019 K-8 School Calendar

careyg

Mrs. Gaye Carey 2nd Grade Paraprofessional Email: careyg@vailschooldistrict.org

Posted in Support Staff | Comments Off on careyg

K-5th Grade Registration for 2017-2018

We are currently registering for the 2017-2018 school year.  If you live in the Senita Valley Elementary School attendance boundary (Mesquite Ranch, Sierra Morado, or Civano Community), you are invited to register your child for kindergarten- 5th grade. Please come … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Comments Off on K-5th Grade Registration for 2017-2018

cechj

Mr. Jim Cech Crossing Guard Email: cechj@vailschooldistrict.org

Posted in Support Staff | Leave a comment

christys

Mrs. Shannon Christy Kindergarten Paraprofessional Email: christys@vailschooldistrict.org

Posted in Support Staff | Comments Off on christys

cottrellv

Mrs. Valerie Cottrell 1st Grade Paraprofessional Email: cottrellv@vailschooldistrict.org

Posted in Support Staff | Comments Off on cottrellv